Open Accessibility Menu

Nursing Excellence

Providing World-Class Care at Good Samaritan

The nurses at Good Samaritan are part of an elite group that has been nationally recognized for excellence in nursing services and high-quality clinical outcomes for patients. Good Samaritan has continued to be a leader in nursing excellence and innovation since it was established in 1908. Today, that tradition continues with every nurse as they provide a safe, healing environment for their patients. Our focus is to create a culture of excellence by encouraging innovation, new ideas and leadership.

Magnet Recognition Logo

Good Samaritan is a Magnet® designated hospital. The Magnet designation is a seal of approval for ANCC Sub Brand Names v2quality nursing care developed by the American Nurses Credentialing Center (ANCC) to recognize health care organizations that exemplify nursing excellence. The ANCC’s Magnet Recognition Program® is the highest honor a health care organization can achieve for nursing excellence and quality patient outcomes.

The excellence that the Good Samaritan nursing staff demonstrates on a daily basis is outlined in the annual nursing report, which is available here.

Learn more about:

Nursing Professional Development Ladder at Good Samaritan

Good Samaritan nursing leadership has developed a way to recognize the professional excellence of their nurses and their desire to provide the best care to the community. The Nursing Professional Development Ladder was recently created to challenge nurses to better themselves professionally and reward them for their efforts.

Within the four different categories of the ladder—Clinical, Community, Education, Leadership—each nurse at Good Samaritan will have the opportunity to score ‘points’ based on their participation in community events, nursing experience, education, certifications and other accomplishments.

Apply Now!

Become a Good Samaritan nurse. Click here to apply today!